GCPL will be hosting Vision To Learn this Summer!

REGISTRATION IS NOW FULL

In Coordination with Vision To Learn, Gwinnett County Public Library will be offering vision screenings, eye exams, and if necessary, glasses for children. Quality vision care is an important component of education; students that cannot see often struggle to learn to read, see the board, and succeed academically. The eye exams and eyeglasses are available free of charge to all students who need them, at no out-of-pocket cost to parents or children.

What to Expect

If your child is chosen to get an exam, they will go through a basic screening. If this screening is failed, a trained and licensed Optometrist will perform a basic eye exam and prescribe glasses if appropriate.

If follow-up care is needed, you will be informed of this. If prescription glasses are needed, your child will be given the opportunity to pick from a variety of frames and submit an order. Vision To Learn will return in 4-6 weeks once the prescription glasses are ready for pick-up. Library staff will notify you when this occurs.

If no prescription glasses or follow-up care is needed, you and your child can enter the new school year with the peace of mind that their vision is sound.

Registration

No walk-ins will be accepted!

Exams are on a first-come-first-served basis, unfortunately, registration is now full.

Wednesday, June 1  |  Buford  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Thursday, June 2  |  Buford  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Friday, June 3  |  Dacula  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Monday, June 13  |  Collins Hill  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Tuesday, June 14  |  Lilburn  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Wednesday, June 15  |  Centerville  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Thursday, June 16  |  Five Forks  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Monday, June 20  |  Centerville  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Tuesday, June 21  |  Norcross  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Friday, June 24  |  Lilburn  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Monday, June 27  |  Norcross  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Tuesday, June 28  |  Norcross  – REGISTRATION IS FULL

Monday, July 11  |  Lawrenceville  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Wednesday, July 13  |  Duluth  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL

Thursday, July 14  |  Lawrenceville  –  REGISTRATION IS FULL