Please ensure Javascript is enabled for purposes of website accessibility

Adult Services & Programs

Upcoming Virtual Author and Speaker Programs

Each month the Gwinnett County Public Library brings bestselling and award-winning authors from a variety of genres to the library, offering readers exclusive opportunities to meet and engage with their favorite writers. All author events listed below are live & virtual.

In-Person Program
Meet the Author Vanessa Riley - SM post

Meet the Author: A talk with Vanessa Riley

Join GCPL as award-winning author Vanessa Riley discusses her new historical fiction novel, Sister Mother Warrior.

Online Program
Meet the Author Adele Myers - SM post

Meet the Author: Adele Myers

Join GCPL and author Adele Myers as she discusses her debut historical fiction novel, The Tobacco Wives.

Adult Services & Programs

Join us for all our Adult Services & Programs!

Online Program
Where have Georgia’s shrimp gone - SM post

Where have Georgia’s shrimp gone? – Understanding Changes in the Oceans

Join GCPL and Skidaway Institute of Oceanography’s Professor Marc Frischer to learn more about what is affecting Georgia’s shrimp and the changes in our oceans.

Online Program
Small Biz Series - SM post

Small Biz Series: Starting a Business

Join Gwinnett County Public Library and SCORE to learn about the basics of starting your own business.

In-Person Program
Understanding Medicare - SM post

Understanding Medicare

Get unbiased guidance from a Certified Medicare Counselor about costs and coverage, comparing options, and enrolling in plans.

In-Person Program
Writers’ Workshop - SM

Writing Workshop with Atlanta Writers Club

Join GCPL and the Atlanta Writers Club to learn more about the craft of writing.

Online Program
July

ATL Reads Virtual Book Club

This club meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. For the month of July, we will be discussing What Storm, What Thunder by Myriam J.A. Chancy.

Online Program
Protecting your Artistic Rights - SM

Writer’s Law Workshop: Protecting Your Artistic Rights

For writers, it’s difficult to obtain information about protecting your rights in your creative projects. Learn how to protect your artistic rights with Attorney and Author Jode Millman.

In-Person Program
Understanding Medicare - SM post (1)

Understanding Medicare

Get unbiased guidance from a Certified Medicare Counselor about costs and coverage, comparing options, and enrolling in plans.

Online Program
August

ATL Reads Virtual Book Club

This club meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. For the month of August, we will be discussing 11/22/63 by Stephen King.

Online Program
Sept

ATL Reads Virtual Book Club

This club meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. For the month of September, we will be discussing Mrs. Poe by Lynn Cullen.

From The Blog

2022 Reto de lectura de verano

English translation available here Sumérgete en la lectura este verano con nuestro 2022 Reto de [...]

AAPI Heritage Month 2022

May is Asian American and Pacific Islander Heritage Month, an annual celebration of the contributions [...]

2022 Summer Reading Challenge

Traducción en español disponible aquí Dive into reading this summer with our 2022 Summer Reading [...]

Read-Alikes: Robert Jordan’s “The Wheel of Time”

Robert Jordan’s series of high fantasy novels The Wheel of Time has officially become an [...]