GCPL will be hosting Vision To Learn this Summer!

In Coordination with Vision To Learn, Gwinnett County Public Library will be offering vision screenings, eye exams, and if necessary, glasses for children. Quality vision care is an important component of education; students that cannot see often struggle to learn to read, see the board, and succeed academically. The eye exams and eyeglasses are available free of charge to all students who need them, at no out-of-pocket cost to parents or children.

What to Expect

If your child is chosen to get an exam, they will go through a basic screening. If this screening is failed, a trained and licensed Optometrist will perform a basic eye exam and prescribe glasses if appropriate.

If follow-up care is needed, you will be informed of this. If prescription glasses are needed, your child will be given the opportunity to pick from a variety of frames and submit an order. Vision To Learn will return in 4-6 weeks once the prescription glasses are ready for pick-up. Library staff will notify you when this occurs.

If no prescription glasses or follow-up care is needed, you and your child can enter the new school year with the peace of mind that their vision is sound.

Registration

No walk-ins will be accepted!

Exams are on a first-come-first-served basis so do not hesitate to register!

Space is very limited so please make sure to pre-register by emailing the appropriate form for the date and location you’d like to attend to Georgia@visiontolearn.org   If your child is selected for an exam you will receive a confirmation email with further details.

Wednesday, June 1  |  Buford  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Thursday, June 2  |  Buford  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Friday, June 3  |  Dacula  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Monday, June 13  |  Collins Hill  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Tuesday, June 14  |  Lilburn  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Wednesday, June 15  |  Centerville  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Thursday, June 16  |  Five Forks  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Monday, June 20  |  Centerville  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Tuesday, June 21  |  Norcross  – Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Friday, June 24  |  Lilburn  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Monday, June 27  |  Norcross  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Tuesday, June 28  |  Norcross  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Monday, July 11  |  Lawrenceville  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Wednesday, July 13  |  Duluth  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí

Thursday, July 14  |  Lawrenceville  –  Register Here  |  Regístrese aquí